My collection of free short stories. Because nothing else in life is free.

Zombie Civil Rights: Raise A Shovel

Here’s a teaser of the cover for a new short story I’m writing. I actually had this idea where flatheads (A.K.A. zombies) don’t completely take over a city and a much smaller population had been murdered and killed. A small group, one whose parents became flatheads, protest asking people to not kill the zombies in hope that maybe one day there will be a cure. The two main characters watch from the roof of an apartment building and as the protestor’s chanting brings more flatheads, they began to fire.

So, will you raise a shovel? Would you want your love ones to have another chance? Or would you bash in their heads until they looked like potted meat? Either way, raise your shovel and stay tuned for more info over the next couple of weeks.

Artwork: by L. Vera 

4 responses

  1. I absolutely want to read this short story now! Are you going to put it on epub?

    April 18, 2012 at 8:51 pm

    • Yeah, the plan was to make it available on Amazon for like $.99 cents but give it out for the first 5 days for free. 🙂
      I just need to finish it. I keep getting sidetracked.
      What I need to do is sell stories here on my blog, cut out the middle man. 🙂

      April 18, 2012 at 8:59 pm

  2. I know I’m so slow on these things but I seriously want to read this one. When is it coming out?

    April 25, 2012 at 10:00 pm

    • Good question. I keep getting sidetracked. I finally got back to writing the monolith which I know you are going to love.

      April 26, 2012 at 6:46 am

Leave a Reply

