My collection of free short stories. Because nothing else in life is free.

An Interview With The Inked Sensation Julia Madeleine

L. Vera: I would like to start off by saying how much of an honor it is to have you on my blog and bare with me as I’m still getting the hang of doing interviews.

Julia Madeleine: Thanks a bunch for the invite.

L. Vera: I was doing some research on you and gave up, because ever since I’ve friended you on Facebook, I’ve always been interested in the fact that you are also a tattoo artist. If I wanted a tattoo, why should I go to your shop?

Julia Madeleine: You will have to take a look at the website and check out our work to know the answer. You know what they say about a picture and a thousand words.

L. Vera: You also have a story in “Burning Bridges” that’s coming out on May 1st, and you have a short story called “Unforgettable” screaming between those pages. Why did you choose Burning Bridges for you story?

Julia Madeleine: Oh, it’s probably all Heath Lowrance’s fault. You know he’s always up to no good. Him and that crazy British guy Paul D. Brazill. The two of them are the usual suspects when it comes to something like this. Paul probably thought the whole thing up after a few drinks. Yeah, now that I think about it, it was the two of them. I’d swear to it.

L. Vera: Those two trouble-makers are always up to no good. So tell me what is “Unforgettable” all about, and will it really be unforgettable?

Julia Madeleine: I hope it’s unforgettable. It’s about a woman who’s been stood up by a man a time too many and now she decides to teach him a lesson he will never forget.

L. Vera: Is there any intriguing tale about its creation?

Julia Madeleine: Once I’d started writing it, I remembered a story a friend had told me many years ago about her first ever date experience when she was just sixteen and the heartache she felt when she was stood up. So I worked that into the story.

L. Vera: And because I have to ask: Which came first, the title or the story?

Julia Madeleine: The story came first. Titles always come later for me.

L. Vera: What should we expect from you in the future?

Julia Madeleine: I’ve got stories in four, possibly five, more anthologies this year. I’m also releasing another full-length thriller called The Refrigerator Girls.

L. Vera: Another fun interview, I really enjoyed having Julia Madeleine on my blog and again in my kindle with Burning Bridges on May 1st. Also, check out Julia Madeleine at her blog and also stop by for a tattoo, tell them L. Vera sent ya.

6 responses

  1. pauldbrazill

    It’s a great story by one of the best writers around.

    April 26, 2012 at 10:19 am

  2. Terrific interview!

    April 26, 2012 at 10:54 am

    • It would be terrific if I sold you on getting a tattoo. Maybe a little butterfly on the ankle. 🙂

      April 26, 2012 at 11:00 am

      • I have lots of tattoos — never assume!

        April 27, 2012 at 3:02 pm

      • Watch out. I didn’t know how hardcore this new group that I’m running with is. When’s my initiation? 🙂

        April 27, 2012 at 7:39 pm

      • Mwah-ha-ha-ha-ha! When you least expect it —

        April 28, 2012 at 8:56 am

Leave a Reply

